Hi Shoryuken!

I’m not sure if i’m allowed to post an intro about myself. so i’ll do it anyway.

I bought SSF4 1 or 2 motnths ago and i’ve been playing the hell out of it ever since.

My Main is Ken. despite everyone saying for me to play ryu. i picked up ken from the get go and i’ve been really comfortable with him. i may experiment with other characters soon.

i’m pretty much crap at this game. after 1 month of playing i’ve won 3 out of 14 matches and i have 200BP. so yeah, if act like a total newbie, i am.:sad:

Nice to meet you :smiley: I’m new on the Fighting game circuit as well and I suck at it :frowning: If you keep practicing though, maybe you’ll get good :smiley:

Welcome to SRK my man.

I’m really not a good player in pretty much every fighter I play, but I do try to be the best I can be. Due to time constraints and limitations in transportation, I cannot participate in tournys and whatnot but I’m always online on PSN at night so hit me up if you want to play.

If you need any help or tips or whatever, read the stickies first before you make a new thread.

Enjoy your stay at SRK!

Is there really a maybe? I imagine if everyone practiced 8 hours plus a day they’d eventually become quite good.

Oh, and hello from me as well. Hope you can learn a little bit from this place.

Welcome :smiley: This is how I practiced.

Super Street Fighter 4 was the first fighting game I really got serious with. It took me some time to get all the moves down, but eventually you’ll be able to pull them off. Then I switched to a stick which totally threw me off again, but I’m so glad I made that investment.

I practiced by constantly doing ranked matches, but I don’t advise you do the same. For me at least, Ranked matches are quite frustrating if you lose, and are pretty intense. In fact I quit playing ranked matches for that reason. I only play online with my friends :slight_smile: It makes the game a lot more relaxed if you play with friends.