Hi There! First Time Poster with some questions!

Hello everyone, its a pleasure to finally be part of the community here! Well I have recently decided to get serious about fighting games with the upcoming release of King of Fighters XII.

In doing so, I purchased the best fighting stick in my price range (which isn’t very high) the Hori Fighting Stick Ex 2. Now it works alright, I’ve tested it on Garou: MOW and KoF98UM on the xbox live arcade. I’ve had it a few days and I figured I would get used to it, and I am, but I am very bothered by the joystick. I very much dislike the ball top and I am not quite a fan of the square gate. The buttons are a little hard but I can put up with those.

So I was considering modding my stick, but I do not have enough money to buy a new one if I mess up and from the research I’ve done it requires quite a bit of soldering and filing/shaving down of things to mod this stick decently. I have zero experience soldering let alone a solder gun or a soder sucker. It would be a great while before I could even think about buying a new one because of a long list of things I have to buy soon.

I gotta get KoFXII, senior pictures, school clothes for senior year, next month I have my third vacation of the summer, concert tickets, as well as a new tv. So money is exactly liberty I have at the moment.

I was just curious if there is anything I could do that you guys/girls could think of. I thought about sending my stick somewhere and having someone mod it for me, but I do not know if that is even an option let alone the cost. Would it maybe be more worth it to save my money and try to get a more expensive higher quality stick. Also I feel it is worth noting that I plan to enter tournaments at a nerby arcade for KoFXII.

Thanks for reading this some what “wall of text” and I look forward and appreciate all the help and advice given. Thank you.

• Jake