Holding Back

Is Holding Back a good idea to a certain degree? I’m been tryin to get folks to learn a few of the games I found. I know a lot of ppl down where I am, and I feel like I can break the mold to get these dudes to learn fighting games. I know if I give it my all I think they will lose morality and motivation. So do you think I could explain the games to them like im a novice, but then when I feel that they are showing promise and they have will. Cut loose on them? The games are CvS2, 3S, Garou, LB2, MvC2, KOF2K2 and GGXX. I showed them match vids, no strats fuck that i never used em, tier lists < this might of been a bad move im not sure, and thats about it. I even showed them vids of guys from tourneys just having a good time, and just falling out. So what should I do to get them/keep them interested? Altogether its about 22 ppl im tryin to teach.

o_o hold back.

bronson.

Holding back doesn’t work when you’re conciously thinking about it. (FUCK! I KNOW I was holding back!>_<) Other than that, it’s flawless.

No, I need to know what Im doin’ wrong now. Fuck me learnin’ it a month a 2 from now.

o. m. f. g. r u serious? av o_o

Holding back is good.

HOLD BACK.

Bronson once told me this. It has improved my gaming, my erection size and my 40 yard dash.

fuck hold back
its all bout downback.

Who here was eased into taking fighters seriously by a person that held back?

wel, if the people you’re teaching have ZERO fighting game experience, then yeah, hold back so that they understand how to play the game.

imagine if you didn’t know anything about MvC2. and one of your buddies tried to “teach” you by unleashing MSP at full throttle on you. not fun, and i doubt you would learn anything.

hold back.

my advice is to go into training mode, set the dummy to “Human”, and make sure super meter is at MAX (or Infinity), and turn on the Attack Data.