Honda Advanced

e-honda

yeah I figured I’ve been playing him for many years since cvs1, i’d share my knowledge about him and give back to the community, a top8 character in cvs2.

I’ll be more then happy to answer any questions about honda in any groove, I can assure you I know everything there is to know about him (i hope :x), and im just bored with school starting, people need to pick up honda!

Key Term of my ghetto language special moves:

Hand - Honda Handslap
Head - Honda Headbutt
360 - Honda piledriver command grab

Comming here im sure you know the basics of him, you can always ask here, so ill go right into the advance things.

IMPORTANT*
Every reference to handslap and headbutt and 360 grab will be in Roll Cancel form, there is absolutely no reason for you to do the regular special move unless its a lp headbutt obvious anti-air, or the opponent just-defending a lk or lp, for 360.

There’s 2 things to know first off. Honda’s MP and HP variations of his handslap are faster/slower then one another (MP being faster), the same goes for his headbutts, you will need these both, (in RC form) as they will greatly asset your honda game.

Anti-airs:

On Crossup Jump (enemy jump range a bit away from crossup distance) - reverse RC headbutt

this is the only solution because if they press a button, it will trade with you… esp against Bison’s meaty HK crossup. the command to do this is to hold downback… wait for them to jump over you, and when you see they have done that and you turn around, press ROLL + back + HP. you retain the charge through the animation of the turn-around.

On Crossup - lp headbutt

basically same as above, except this time they are directly over you, crossing you up, downback, on turn-around animation, back + lp.

On opponent empty jump (no charge) - handslap.