Hori Fighting Stick 3 Mod. Has Anyone Started?

I was wondering if anyone has started modding a HFS3.
I have never done a stick mod before, however I would like to try it.
If anyone has started, or can make a tutorial I’d gladly appreciate it.

Basically, I want to put a PS2 PCB inside it, change the buttons and change the stick. I would also like to change the display thingy , to something else. I have 2 HFS3’s so I can do a friends.

A tutorial would be amazing. Thanks in advance.

Hi !
I try to use a nice Seimitsu LS 32 02 without any success !!

HRAP 2.0 was really easy to customize … but this one…

Now regarding the the buttons = NO problem !

Damn. I thought it would be similar to the mods made on the DOA4 sticks.

I just got one and has begun taking it apart. Doesn’t look to be much different from modding any other smaller Hori stick.

Couls you take pictures of the mod while your going though it.

I totally forgot about modding mine until I saw this post. I spend time this afternoon to get it all done. It took about 4 hours with AIM distractions and lunch break but it’s obviously not done. Here’s what it looks like without the final lexan or artwork. I’ll cut the lexan next time I go to my club’s workshop.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a141/Paik4Life/Mods/th_P1010673.jpg

I wanted to put my LS-33 to use since it’s my first time and it fits in no problem. A JLF and LS-32 would require a good deal more modding, but I didn’t want to go through the trouble for a quick mod like this.

Buttons are OBSF-30 (Black/dark hai). I threw in QDs because I had having buttons directly soldered to the board. Uh…that’s really about all I can say for now.

~Paik

I have modded both of my FS3s. One has a Sanwa JLF, the other a Seitmitsu LS-33. All i need to do is order buttons. Ill post pics when i get the chance. One thing though, the directions (in my experience) use different grounds. I tried to use the common and only one direction would come out.