How can I make my execution better?

ok i main c.viper and to play her to her true potential you have to have good mixup game …I can do FFF and alot other stuff but feinting 5 thunder knuckle in a row is preety hard…same with the seismos…Ive been using viper since the game came out.
anybody have any advice on how to make your execution better?

Live in training mode. Read this for suggestions:

http://www.shoryuken.com/showthread.php?t=223146

ive lived in training mode since the game is out

How do you practice? How many reps do you do? How much time a day?

change the way your hands do the motions. instead of a jerky motion on the stick, you might want to try a smooth one or vice versa. instead of going for timing on the buttons, you should try to double tap and vice versa.

I’m not good at doing lots of raw HTK FC reps either but training mode does help. If you’re not getting anywhere with training mode maybe you should change your technique. For LTK/MTK FC’s I use p, lp+mp. For HTK feints I use MagnetoManiac’s method: hp~~mp+lp. It’s like a slower-than-normal karathrow input.

Your execution is most likely miles past mine, but I know that occasionally taking a few days break from the grind can do wonders for execution. Kind of cleanses the palate like a mint and lemon sorbet (I am trying to up my gentleman-ness for Dudley’s coming)

^ THIS

I rage quit Abel after trying to main him because I was too inconsistent at his 1 frame links (EX: MK dash -> S.FP)
I took a break and moved on to other characters for a while, just out of curiosity I threw Abel in training mode the other day… I’m getting those links like 70% of the time now. I still have room for improvement, but now I don’t hate using Abel. If you’re stuck on certain executions with C.Viper I suggest finding a 2nd character to explore some of their moves for a bit, then going back to C.Viper and seeing if your timing improved at all. Works for me.