How come fighting is 10years behind other esports

So im new to the fighting scene now in SF4 ive been playing some PC SF4 not very seriously but im following the scene in US and europe pretty much and japan when i get to see some games from there.

Anyway i was hoping for a great weekend of fun watching the EVO games. Even though the players played great and i actually enjoyed the finals in SF4 because the games was so intense the stream was the worst shit ive seen in YEARS. The stream had about 5-10 FPS so u got a headache from watching it more then 10min. It was even down like 50% of the time and the cameras was poorly placed to film the crowd/players. I also heard this is the first year EVO even has a stream which is just ridicalous imo. So when is the fighting scene gonna catch up to the rest like MLG, ESWC, WCG, and ofc starcraft. Just look at how proffesional ESL are for example when they are streaming stuff.

shut the fuck up. ign will have all you need in a little bit, and you can dl the shit to your pc for a small fee.

I think you can be assured that next year’s EVO is going to have an even better setup than this year’s. The stream was far from perfect, but I was able to follow the action with out a problem, especially SF4.

So far as being 10 years behind MLG… I gotta question that. I was a big CS player back in the day, but I don’t remember seeing streams of live matches back in '99.

Furthurmore, the fighting game scene is pretty well documented, especially now with Youtube. At Final Round Zero was uploading matches almost as soon as they were captured. Preppy and CorradoRS contribute dozzens of high quality videos for the community without needing to set up a live stream.