How do you guys do it?

chun-li

Hello i am new to SRK and to SF4 Chun Li. I’ve decided to main her because lightnings legs are so fun to do O_O!

I have found this forum to be a great resource. But even though ive read the tips/tricks/match up threads and practiced for hours, i am having a hard time winning online!

How do you guys do well with Chun at all? I get hit by everything from lariat spam, excessive dictator head stomps, random cannon spikes, Dhalsim’s J.Fierce and C.Fierce. It’s quite frustrating!

Should i post a video of a match so you guys can critique me?

Also is anyone interested in being a practice buddy? I play on the PC, IGN: Ufffed

the best offence is a good defence.

i play on the PC now and then add me and if you see me on ask to get some games in for practice.

as all here should now,im not the greatest chun player out there,and gief is for me a problem too :wink: (not so much anymore…but nvm)

i think the most important thing to win some games is good mixup and good block.

example:
if u are near enemy start mixup with hasanshu/kakukyakuraku/cHK
if u random mix up these 3 things,u get ur enemy mad.
most ppl expect kakukyakuraku after knock down…they will dont block low.
and if they->hasanshu

against bison i often use air grap (make him fear jumps:cool:)

and (my problem with headstomps at the beginning)learn to STAND and block them.dont just crouch.

hasanshu is rly great too,against fireball spammer.jump over the first,and imediatly start hasanshu.

in near battle i use cLP->cLP->start to hit ur 3xkick button (2 more kicks come out and then exLegs->ultra or something)

or just hasanshu LKversion

i just made a quick video about combos i often use:

http://rapidshare.com/files/284596305/useful_combos_chun_li.AVI.html

or

http://www.myvideo.de/watch/6951857/chun_li_useful_basic_combos

combo1:
after that u can do ultra or something (but hard to time)

combo2:
i only get exSBK working in the corner,as u see

combo3: