How has the 3S scene evolved in the past few years?

I’ve been playing Third Strike for a good three or four years now. I still consider myself a “casual” player, I’ve only competed a few times, but it doesn’t feel like much has happened in the community between the time I started playing and now. It hasn’t grown much since the initial boom after the Anniversary Collection, and the game itself is still played the same. It feels like there’s nothing left to discover. This doesn’t exactly take away from the experience or anything, but I’m wondering what you guys think.

hahahahaahahha

In a way you’re absolutely right. With 3 years around my belt about now; It still feels like the same game as it always was. However, there are so many different ways to play the game that its depth stays a staple of the game. Like u can be super rushdown player like Pinoab7, or cold and calculating like Sugiyama. Also, the low-tier characters in the game are for the most part, very playable. Out of the whole roster, there’s only two highly unplayable characters: Sean and Twelve and you can still wreck scrubs with either of them. The animation, the competitiveness, the mind games and tech throws and all of that, just make the game so deep and diverse. Thats why it’s still good after all this time.

fight for the future!

The gameplay itself hasn’t evolved a whole lot, but the scene has grown pretty nicely in most places.

i became a 3s mod thats all that matters

I guess that’s what I’m asking. I’ve observed, but haven’t really been “directly involved,” so I’m wondering what has happened.

I’ve won too many tournaments and now everyone’s bored.

Well, I’ve only been heavily involved in the scene for about a year and a half, but there seem to be more events this year than last year with more people interested in them.

go kill yourself :rofl:

no really.