How to counter grabs?

Yeah I’m a noob a super street fighter but it’s just so frustrating when I get beat by simple grabs. I know the way is to also press grab, but is there some kind of trick on how a lot of these people can grab me like it’s nothing? Is it just reading how they play? especially I have problems with flow chart ryu/ken players that grab all day, since either they switch it up, is it all just reading or is there something I’m missing?

You’re not missing anything. It’s just practice and knowing when people will throw. You have to just keep practicing and learn how to read your opponent. There’s a lot of obvious ways to know when your opponent is going to throw. I’ll just list some simple ones.

Example 1: Your opponent jumps in with an attack. You block it of course and when he lands he does two LP’s lets say. He does it in a 1, 2 pattern. The throw will probably come out at the third beat. Usually people will throw after the 2nd LP just because they needed 2 LP’s to hit confirm into a combo so if they see that your blocking, a throw will come. Of course this can change if they just change up their game but this is where you need to practice and learn how to predict.

Example 2: When your opponent knocks you down. Getting knocked down sucks as you’ll have to predict whats going to happen. Usually when you do get knocked down your opponent might walk/dash to your body. As your getting up, they’ll probably whiff a LP or something or just casually walk up and crouch and when you get up they’ll throw you. Its just a mind game because you might be thinking to block if he whiffed an attack while you got up. Its all mind games and practice teching throws and knowing when your opponent is going to throw or hit you.