How to get better at 3rd Strike

I’ve been playing on GGPO for a couple of months, but I can’t win
Out of the thousands of matches I’ve played I’ve won about 50, and those were only against complete beginners or when I lose my mind and start mashing jabs and shorts to stop blockstrings

3rd is one of those games where I don’t think practice makes perfect
I need help

Also, who is the absolute easiest character in the game to use?
I think that’s where I’ll restart

Ken or Chun for starter characters. When you have a feel for their normals and how to play their footsie game you should start learning their hitconfirms. When you have hitconfirms down so you can do it and not fuck up 10/10 times, just go play more matches.

3s is a game where experience makes perfect. Your 1000 matches doesn’t add up to shit against someone who’s been playing for 10 years, just saying.

When you truly get comfortable playing any FG in general you’ll start breaking people down, watch for their reactions in certain situations and respond accordingly, recognize playstyles if someone is loose or more of a turtle and adjust to them. Just try to play the player at all times.

I’ve been using Ken, and have the most trouble with Twelve
It’s insanely hard to catch him and when I do my pressure gets immediately stopped by jabs and shorts and then he easily gets out of the corner

edit:

Twelve is frustrating for lots of people. I know really good 3s players that will crumble against a decent Twelve player. It’s pretty rare to fight them. No matter who you’re playing as Twelve will probably always be awkward to beat.

I was in the same about until someone told me something similar. Safe to say I stopped playing lol. But I regret that. I don’t recommend you quit, keep at it.

have a spacing-oriented matchup-specific gameplan. dont just be doing stuff for no reason.