How to handle losing?

**Nobody **likes to lose at most things especially in fighting games, it is hard to not get destroyed in arcades or online with expert players. It is an awful feeling even if you did all that practice, learned form your mistakes, improve your game and still lo to a better a player. We all want to win but in a fighting game (or any other game for that matter), someone is going to lose. With that said, how to you guys handle losing?

Every single loss I have ever had since i started playing was always about having a learning experience. What moves did I lose to? How did my opponent beat me with them? What can my character do to overcome those challenges??? To NOT get frustrated at this game, you need to rid the scrubby mentality of simply blaming the game, saying turtling is cheap and you should walk forward, no.

My own personal mindset is that there are NO excuses for losing in a fighting game. I’m glad I got into fighting games when I did over how it’s (usually) a 1v1 format, can’t blame other players, can’t blame a bad team-mate it’s all on YOU. Yeah there might be factors like match-ups and all that but it is 100% on the PLAYER to prep for the bad match-ups, the good ones, the 5-5’s, or more if you want a pocket char to counter-pick certain match-ups with. All that knowledge you GAIN from losing time and time again from playing under pressure and playing good players determines whether or not you gain the W or hold that L in a real tournament.

And you know what? From what i hear of alot of top players, you have to respect the game, to LOVE the game. Be it a win, a loss, no matter what. You’ll have to look through the downsides that some people may play “cheap” or so and so, and you just have to take the game as it is…

95% of the time, a lot of subtle hints about the just. BLATANT homosexuality. of my opponent.