How to handle pressure?

Hey so consistently in matches that I play with Ryu , i’m still learning the game so I don’t know if it applies to other characters, I end up getting backed into the corner by my opponent. It probably would be hard to give specific advice without some visual representation of me playing but I was wondering if there was any like tips or obvious things to do when your opponent is rushing you down/ going on offense/ applying pressure in general to avoid always being pushed into the corner?

Are they jumping at you? SHORYUKEN!

Moving Forward? Cr. Mk XX HADOOKEN

They sitting full screen? Throw out some HADOOKENS. Just dont get predictable with em since it’ll allow them to just get up in your face with ease.

You get knocked down? Block, throw, srk, etc.

If you have a video of you playing it would be easier to see why you’re being thrown into the corner.

What I have learned in my experience from playing people is that they tend to fall into two categories. The first is the one we all start out in. It is basically us doing moves because we have some vision of how we think the game should be, or maybe we are just trying to do anything. The main thing to realize is that we have little control. This is why we were very susceptible to other players using our own reactions against us. For example, if you play Ryu and are a newbie, I can probably just walk at you and you will either turtle and I will throw you endlessly, or you will start jumping at me, doing DP’s etc. at which point I will just anti air you and bait out all your unsafe attacks. Most online players never progress past this stage. They just fall into some patterns that work for the competition they are up against most of the time and they are happy.