How to stay relaxed and not stressed

Hello everyone on past two weeks I’ve spent 15 hours in KOF XIII after my 1st post in shoryuken. But, now I’m facing a new problem which I think many beginners also face.
The game is so fast to me and I’m totally new to arcade fighting that, every time I’m going to practice or trial I’m getting so much tensed and stressed that I am becoming unable to do things swiftly. Such as I’m pressing P or K after the diagonal(down-forward) when doing a qcf so the move isn’t being completed. That’s why I’m not enjoying the game and most of all I can’t learn from my wrongs. I can’t think what wrong I’m doing when I was trying to do a qcf or other moves. I know it takes time and I need to learn from my wrongs but in order to do that I need to be cool headed and have to feel my hand. But, I’m so rushed in the game that in the rush my head can’t even feel my hand.
But, just the moment I am closing the game my dead is cooling down.
Now my question is is this normal? I do’t think so but still want to know your opinion. I’ve also searched other shoryuken threads in Newbie Sayiko Dojo and find out people saying that “After all it’s just a game. Treat it that way and you will be fine.” Can you please explain this statement to me?
Please help me, I got no people to meet in person who plays arcade cause I live in India.

The best advice I can give you is 1) Take a minute & have a deep breath and just calm your mind. It really is just a game, have fun with it and 2) the best advice I’ve seen on here since joining just yesterday is this, “Slow is smooth, smooth is fast.” Just get your motions down individually and slowly begin to lace them together with smooth, accurate inputs and you’ll improve. Best of luck!

Thank KrisFame. I think it’s a place for newbies to ask RedD. So I ask.