Hrap2 vs oem ps pcb

which is better ??

One thing I know for sure, is that HRAP pcb’s are pure crap. I remember when I first purchased the HRAP2 after hearing so many good things about it. After getting it and playing on it for about 2-3 hours, I noticed some of the buttons weren’t working. After I got toodles to help me with troubleshooting, we came to the conclusion that the pcb needed to be replaced.

Now, I have a PS pcb installed in my RAP2 and it has been working great for the past year or so.

To conclude: HORI PCB’S SUCK.

On the contrary, I’ve been using my HRAP2 for about 2 years now. Even with the whole button light up modding and whatnot, it still works perfectly fine.

Same here, minus the godly button light ups. I would go with an official Sony PCB though if I had the choice due to its better compatibility with adapters.

I haven’t had any problems with converters yet either, but then again, I’ve only used a few Total Control Pluses, a couple of Innovation PS2/DC converters, and Pelican PS2-PS3

I haven’t for the most part, only with the Super Joy Box that has 4 ports. I couldn’t get all 4 working with a HRAP but all 4 worked fine with Sony controllers.

I think it depends on the situation though. If this is in regards to a HRAP I’d just leave the stock PCB in there. If it’s for another stick then Sony all the way.