Hrap3 Problem

Hi, i’m new to both the srk forums and home arcade sticks.

I was wondering if you guys could help me with my problem. and yes i’ve googgled and looked through this site,in hopes of troubleshooting but with no success.

I recently got a hold of a hrap3, i’ve been satisfied with it and plan to add plate art and replace the buttons. Ok here’s my problem, after less than a month of use my pc and ps3 stopped recognizing the stick, most likely do to a usb malfunction. To be exact the turbo light flickers and get the usb device malfunction message on windows. I’ve tried a usb extension, it solved the problem for a little while, but now it stopped working again.

I’d like to know if i can easily replace the usb cord attachment from the inside, do i have to completely remove it or only just a portion, where can i buy a new one that will work with the hrap3 if there are any?

Really don’t want to give up on the investment that i made on the stick, especially only after such a short time. Any help i can get would be most appreciated.

Thank you very much, and if this is the wrong place to post, then can i please be directed to the right location.

Looking deeper into the issue, It could either be two things for me.

1. it would seem that my usb wire was crushed by default, the first time i opened it i noticed that the wire was being pressed on by a little tab. I think the wire maybe shorted close to the pcb slot. I could replace it if i knew where to buy a usb joystick cable, basically usb type a to 5 pin, or cut the wire and replace it with a new one.

2.It could just be the usb tip, this problem could be solved in a similar fashion.

If it is reason one, then i’m very disappointed in the packaging, they could have at least use tape to hold the usb cord like they did the wire.

Again any help i can get would be appreciated.