Hrap3

Anyone modded the HRAP3 (white)?

I’m interested in seeing pics, and/or advice.

What kind of buttons you used, stick etc.

I recently got this, and I’m considering making the plunge being a total newbie :slight_smile:

I just swapped the white buttons for sanwas yesterday. Going to add a ps1 digital pad in there for ps2 support. I’ll post pics once i’m done with the project.

If you’re just going to mod the buttons, modding it should be the same as an HRAP2. Check out the Essential thread or my sig for my HRAP2 modding guide. Also, try using the search function/stickies next time. This question has been answered many times before. Doing this will avoid any unnecessary flaming.

I did try a search for the HRAP3 which was rather sparse, however I didn’t know it’d be the same as the HRAP2.

But I do now! :slight_smile:

My Sanwa parts should be here Monday (replacing all buttons and joystick ball-top + plugging two end holes). From there I’m going to get a replicate plate created with custom art, but removing the right two button holes entirely, as well as removing the turbo switch area.

I’ll be sure to document my progress.

Sounds nice. Can you share some details on this replicate plate? Where are you getting it from?

Which buttons are you using?

I’m thinking of ordering the OBSF - 30 from Akihabara…although I admit the Seimitsus really look interesting as well in terms of cosmetics.

If I were to order a meshball joystick top, is it simply a matter of screwing the ball on and off the existing stick?

Thank you so much for your help.

I’ve bought 2 Sanwa 30mm hole-plugs, 6 white Sanwa OBSF-30’s and 2 white Sanwa OBSF-24’s from Akihabara. I wasn’t really interested in Seimitsu buttons. I’d rather have super-responsive buttons rather than translucent ones that light up. Aesthetics are important, but not as important as performance.