I am New to SS4AE Need Help

I had this game for about a month and i cant seem to get any of the basic combos down. I really like Cody and Akuma but i also wanna play with Evil Ryu. The problem that i have is i can do the basic Akuma combo the standing fierce into tatsu into uppercut. That’s all i can do with him but if is someone said can you do 2crouching LPs Into a MP into a tatsu i wouldn’t be able to do it to save my life. Or even to 2crouching LPs into an uppercut i cannot do.

I wanna know is their like a special way to do these combos? I know you gotta time them but i can never do them consistently. I even tried after the tatsu to try and sweep but it never works lol no matter how many videos of Tokido i watch or any other Akuma player i can never do it. I just need help kearning the basics cause its becoming frustrating lol and also i use to regular Xbox controller.

Truth be told…I can’t actually do that combo. :sad:

Really? After watching so many vids of Tokido before i actually bought the game when i finally got it that was the forst combo i tried to do haha and it only took me a few tries to i guess master it. But i suck doing all the other combos that really matter :frowning:

Doing two jabs into a medium punch into tatsu, or two jabs into a dragon punch, is fairly difficult for new players. That’s because it involves linking the moves together with good timing, and not trying to press the buttons as fast as possible. Start off by attempting to do the combos slowly, and if you’re dropping it, then increase the timing by a millisecond, until you’re in the ballpark for when you’re supposed to input the jabs, DP motions, or MP.

2 jabs into MP is a link, whereas doing the MP into a tatsu feels a lot easier, because it’s a cancel. Know the difference between a link and a cancel, and what makes one more difficult than the other.