I don't know what to do

I started playing this game in particular at the start of the year. (I at least remember it snowing outside) I came here from Blazblue CSE, and since everyone else left to play BBCP which is a PS3 exclusive, I didn’t have a fighter anymore. (Skullgirls is dead as well. What a waste.) So I decided to start playing Street Fighter, and it took me a while to get into it.

I started off playing Juri, but when Ultra came out I started playing Dee Jay and I had so much fun. I finally found my character!

Too bad. He sucks.

Or at least I can’t play this game at all. I keep losing my charge at the wrong times, I can’t tech throws at all in this game, and I can’t dash ultra consistently.

I honestly don’t know who to play in this game. Everyone gets boring so early, and I just can’t find anybody I identify with. I used to play Taokaka in BB, and there really isn’t an equivalent character in this game.

It sucks that there really isn’t any other fighters out there either. No one plays BB anymore, no one plays Skullgirls, KoF XIII is a chore to learn, 3rd Strike is UFCgym, P4A is dead as well. I don’t want to be done with gaming as a hobby, but it’s starting to look that way for the time being.

Anyone else go through a character identity crisis?

DJ is fun. He might suck but if you like him, stick with him.

You just have to hit the grind and get better man. Make sure you are focused on learning rather than focused on winning and not falling into rage induced non-thinking auto pilot.

The thing about picking a main is that you have to identify with the character, the way the character looks and plays, their gameplan etc, in short you just need to have fun.The fastest way to improve is playing a character that you enjoy playing, it doesn’t matter if the characer is considered bad or not. At lower level play tiers don’t really matter anyway.

have a training buddy too, makes everything much much more enoyable than fighting just random people.

?