I don't know what to get

So I was browsing the forums looking for a thread that would answer my question and I came up empty.

My question is, I have SF4 and I really like it, but I find it harder to execute moves, combos, etc. So I was looking at some arcade fighting sticks. I’m new to the arcade fighting sticks, so I’m kind of confused on what I should get.

I’ll be getting my taxes back soon, so I have about $300 maybe a little more that I can spend. I would like to purchase a fighting stick from a company and not something custom. Can anyone recommend a good quality fighting stick that won’t fail on me?

Also, are fighting pads any good? I was also looking at those as well.

Thanks so much.

stick

I’m in the same boat.

TE - stick restocks in a month or two, best to wait for it, from ive read and what most of the knowledgeable people on this forum say its a VERY good stick, best parts, etc… at retail price $150 its good, paying above that most would not recommend since you can do a custom one for similar price.

SE stick - if you dont want to wait buy this if you can find it, its a bit easier than TE, but its doable. Swap out parts, end up spending around $150-170.

Custom - buy one or build your own. price same

That’s what i got by reading these forums for the past week or so

Just a quick question…

What is “TE” and “SE”?

Tournament Edition and Special Edition, the former being the better of the two.

Oh yeah duh.

TE = Tournament Edition
SE = Standard Edition

Anyways, I have a Hori Real Arcade Pro EX for my 360 and love it. You might want to check this thread out too, since it sounds like you’re pretty new:

http://forums.shoryuken.com/showthread.php?t=154341

Yeah I’ve read that and found pretty informative.

I’ve seen that Hori stick and it’s pretty looking. My question(s) is, is it worth the $190 and where could I purchase it?

Also, where do you guys buy your sticks if their manufactured by a company?