I have not played SSF4 for over a year, now getting back to play SSF4AE

ryu

Hi all. I have not played SSF4 for over a year because I started playing more Starcraft 2.

I’m trying to gt back at playing fighting games and I bought SSF4AE on steam, and I’m getting steamrolled by everyone (it doesn’t help that i’m constantly playing against over 7000 BP players lol)

I want to start working on using Ryu again. Could anyone give me any bread & butter combos for Ryu to work on? Thank you.

You can find an extensive combo list HEREBut the main combos I use are
c.LK,c.LP,c.HP xx Tatsu
c.LK,c.LP,c.LP,c.HK
Solar Plexus Strike,c.HP,Shoryuken(FADC to Ultra 1 if desired.)
(corner only)Solar Plexus Strike,c.HP,EX Tatsu,Ultra 1.
c.MK,EX Fireball,Ultra 1. Have to FADC the fireball if you arent in the corner.

Combos are important,because you need to maximiz your damage at every oppurtunity,but dont neglect learning footsies and zoning,those are your best friends as a ryu player.

Hi ZOMBIEGUTS TZA, thank you for the kind reply.

Are there any tutorials and video for Ryu zoning and footsies? Also, I don’t know much about OS, the only OS I remember is cr.mk, hadouken lol