I like Button Noise!?!

first of all this is my first time ever buying a fighting stick. i got the madcatz marvel vs capcom 3 stick. everything seems fine, except the buttons didnt make a clicking noise. that is the one thing i didnt like about it. when pressed the sounds is just hollow. so my question is, is there any buttons i can replace that makes a clicking noise when pressed?? all the parts on my stick are sanwa. maybe i should order semitsu buttons???

get sanwa RG buttons. or just press really fast to make it go “clickity clackity”

what is RG??? i am looking at lizardlick store and dont see anything containing RG.

Seimitsu buttons will do closer to what you’re asking, but not exactly. They’re ‘harder’ to press, but they don’t ‘click’ like happ buttons do. If possible try them out on someone else’s stick, but if not, trust me. :slight_smile:

BUT is the happ buttons compatible with my stick? my stick currently has 30mm sanwa buttons.

HAPP buttons are 28mm.
Sanwa/Seimitsu buttons are 30mm. you can kinda get them to to sit… I’ve seen someone use 28mm button plugs on an SE.
the other problem you’re going to face is how deep the buttons go, its not really practical to get american parts into a JP stick, you’re better off getting an american stick made.

where can i find the american sticks?

If you want to buy an american stick, you’ll have to buy a MAS or get a custom done. According to this it seems MAS has gone out of business, so… probably have to buy it second hand from someone else.

Alternatively, you could modify and chop up Happ buttons to be short enough to fit in a TE or SE.

OBSF-30RG are a specialty type of Sanwa buttons that last much longer and are suspended by magnets instead of springs. They are available from akihabarshop.jp, lizardlick doesn’t carry them because they are a rather niche product.

RGs do not click. They feel the same as regular sanwa switches. Seimitsu buttons do not click either.