I need help on SFxT I'm a beginner

Hello, I’m new here, and I don’t know much about fighting games. I always wanted to get in fighting games, like blazblue and street fighter but i suck at them. I recently got Street Fighter x Tekken, but no matter how hard i try, I’m no good. I even got a fight pad at my local gamestop but that doesn’t help much. I don’t have an fight stick and I want to get one too, does it improve my game? If it does, can you help me find one? Any tips for Street fighter x Tekken, will be awesome, or any tips for fighting games. Thank you very much. :3

The only things that will improve your game are: Practice, Knowledge and dedication. Everything else is superficial.

That said, check the stickies & read everything and when you’re done with that, read them again. Also check out ultrachenTV for general fighting game advice youtube style, these guys are great. For SFxT specific stuff, check the sfxt section of the forums

A stick doesnt make you better, time playing does, just use the forums and practice in training mode at least a few hours a day for a week or so, learn how to use launcher and learn your characters best tag in combo to start doing damage. Always do your best tag in combo. Later on you can learn to switch cancel and keep it going.

Go into the SfxT fourms,ask people those guys in the sfxt fourms are nice people also play the characters you like