I need some serious help with this unfly IM inf

iron-man

ok i have been to the forums and i tried everything that i can think of to figure this thing out on my own but to no avail well ppl lay it on me like i am a newbie fan boy 2 questions how do i get the launch,lk,u+hp,a/d,lk,u+hp,fly,lk,u+hp,unfly…now what ? and the launch,lk,u+hp,a/d,lk,u+hp,fly,lk,u+hp,unfly,u+hp(like in assassin’s IM vid on collosus)…? HOW HOW HOW I need to know the truth :eek:

i think you might get more replies if your post was actually coherent. from what i can eke out, you seem to not understand what unfly mode is. just read up on that and you’ll have your question answered. i think.

I think I know what he is talking about and I am having the same problem as well. Im a fairly good player with Iron Man and the only thing I need to pick up is the fly/unfly infinite. I can do all the Jap setups, infinite cross up into infinite the other way, etc, yadda yadda that doesn’t matter. I tried the same thing incognegro did (launch, sj.lk,sj.u+hp,a/d u/f,lk,u+hp,fly,lk,u+hp,unfly). After the unfly, another u+hp is necessary and everytime I do it it does not come out. I heard from this one guy at Family Fun who plays a mean Iron Man that you have to start the combo in flight? Is that true? Is there an easy setup to do for the fly/unfly infinite? If so, please let me know what I am doing wrong and what I can do to fix it. Thanks in advance.

there’s an article here on srk on unfly mode. it should be made compulsory for all mvc2 newbies to read, like some disclaimer or something :slight_smile:

What’s an easy way to get unfly in practice mode single player?

Even after reading the unfly article some may have trouble with the concept

you don’t have to start the unfly inf. in fly mode.