I want to start again

balrog

Whats up everyone

as the title says i want to start again with Rog

Had a tournament weekend gone and my performance was appalling

i never even made it out of groups

before the tournament i made up my mind to drop rog for Cammy

But some kind words from rmz(fellow rog player) and seeing pr rog playing i changed my mind and now i am going to stick it out with him

PR is a beast im not saying i am gonna be as good but when i play someone i want them to fear my rog lol

So i want to start of fresh

from the bottom up

where should i start?

all help is welcome

I found that when I started playing, I focussed too much on BnB combos and the likes that I neglected Normals. To this day after over a year, I still cannot combo a FSJab into RH or Sweep unless lucky.

I rely on meter with a character that doesn’t need a lot of meter to be effective in the first place and the core of my damage comes from BnB combo’s typically into Ultra - This is something I need to work on, myself.

I would suggest that if you’re going to start fresh then leave the combo’s for the icing to your Future FightMoney cake and work on the core of Balrogs strengths - Footsies, Normals, Zoning. You can effectively pick apart a character with footsies alone, nevermind his specials or combos and this is something I really wish I could work on.

That may be over-emphasising my own weaknesses but I know in my heart that if I played to Rog’s strengths rather than my own preference and playstyle, people would fear me a damn lot more and I’d get more Fight Money.

That’d be my advice anyways.