Ibuki ver. 2013 wishlist

ibuki

This thread is going on in many other character forums, so I thought why not Ibuki’s? Assuming a 2013 balance patch does indeed come out, what changes should be made to everyone’s favorite female ninja?

I was wondering when this thread would turn up here. Keeping in mind that I’m a total noob, I have only two hopes:

1. No nerfs. There is so much butthurt about vortex characters that I’m worried Ibuki will get nerfed until she becomes Hakan’s personal punching bag.
  2. A little more range on her grab would be nice.

Sure, I’ll bite.

I wish Ibuki’s bonsho kick had a lowered hit box, so that it actually hit people doing crouching forwards.
I wish Ibuki would have her Second Impact target combo, c.lk, c.mp, c.hp. So you don’t have to link a 1 or 2 frame link to combo from a low. And preferably have the c.hp super jump cancelable as well as her kicks one, the s.lk, s.mk, s.hk.
I wish Ibuki’s command jump had some invisibility on start up, but same jump arc.
I wish Ibuki’s far s.lp, s.mp, s.lk combo was super jump / special cancelable.
I wish her air target combos would work, air to air. (not sure if they should juggle into raida, that might be too much)
MAYBE someway to deal with divekicks, not sure how. Although you can just leave that as a weakness.

Other than that I think Ibuki is fine as she is. She has all the tools she needs.

Things that I want, but would be over powered.
Ibuki has third strike overhead range.
Thrid strike EX dp.
EX command dash.
EX command jump.
Safe Hien on hit / block.
Third strike s.hk juggles.
Tsumuji loops work on every character.
More comboability in general.

@0sh: What do you mean by “grab”? You mean forward throw? Back throw? Raida?

@Waffle Slapper: Ibuki already has a ton of comboability, from Tsumuji loops, to cr.HP kunai to target combos; what more do you need? lol

My wish List: