I'm about to buy a MAS stick. Decisions, decisions! Help!

Ok, first off, it’s the one at http://www.alphaelectronics.us

Let me tell you guys a bit about my history. I am used to playing on standard 8-way US sticks. The arcades I played at during most of my life had controls that looked identical to a MAS stick, which is why I felt the instant attraction to this baby in the first place. :lovin: I am used to medium resistance sticks, and CONCAVE buttons. I do not like convex buttons. I’m just old school like that. :wgrin: Oh yeah, I played all Street Fighter games, but my main games are CVS2, 3S, A3, and ST. I dunno if my game preference has anything to do with my decisions, but thought I’d throw that out there.

Ok, now on to the questions…

1. Console compatability. I plan to get it for PS2 only (at this time), but in the futur, how realistic is it to MOD it for Dreamcast support also? I am not a total noob so if it’s not extremely difficult, would I have a good chance at adding additional console support without fucking something up?

2. Stick. I am confuzzled when it comes to deciding between the HAPP Ultimate Joystick and the HAPP Competition Stick? What are the differences? I have read the site’s “Help me choose” section, but I still don’t quite understand.

3. Pushbutton Style. From what I understand, the Competition Buttons are convex? What about the Ultimate Buttons? Remember, I want old school, concave US buttons.

4. Is the company I’m buying from reputable? Anything negative or positive I should know about them?

Thanks in advance!

my experience with mas sticks lately are that they are extremely unreliable these days. my friends stick and mine keep breaking for random reasons.

I’ve seen some of the unreliable sticks firsthand, but I think that is due to the P360s?