I'm going to buy a Tournament Edition S Stick, comparison with other Sticks

Sooo, I’m a newbie in this forum and I ask for your help.
I’m getting a Mad Catz Tournament Stick tomorrow because the 360 pad is no good for advanced combos in Blazblue and Street Fighter 4…
My retail store sells the Super Street Fighter 4 Tournament Edition Stick, also called Tournament Edition S.

Now, my question is… Is it good compared to the other Tournament Sticks? (R1 and R2) In terms of quality are they the same?:looney:
Since I’m going to spend quite a sum I want to be sure that I’m buying something nice, and not already worse than the other TE sticks.:wasted:

Please help me… I’m sorry if my english is bad but I’m Italian…

Truth be told, the Mad Catz Arcade FightStick Tournament Edition “S” is probably better than the original TE versions. They’ve all got the same Sanwa parts. The TE-S is slightly lighter than the regular TE, but that’s because it’s lacking the side fins and instead is replaced by those flatter side panels. The biggest difference is that the TE-S is out of the box able to use the lockswitch on the control panel to lock the Start and Select/Back buttons so you don’t need to mod your TE to do that anymore. In case you’re going to order plexiglass from Arthong, all of his plexiglass works with the TE-S just as well as the regular TE. So if you buy the TE-S, you’ll be perfectly fine. It’s the best version of the TE stick released thus far and you won’t regret buying it.

Differences between R2 and TE-S is only cosmetic. The TE-S has slimmer side panels. Some people complain about sharper edge on TE-S due to lack of Bezel. Otherwise they are the same exact stick. Also the PCB in a TE-S is slightly changed if you do electronics modding.

I believe R1 has a higher probability of faulty PCBs.

I suggest a R2 TE or TE-S

TE-S is the perfect stick.