I'm sure you get a lot of threads like this

As the title said, these are the newbie forums so i guess you all get asked for a lot of advice on picking mains? If there are other threads that have notorious and very helpful advice, may you guys give me a link?

I just wanted to know how the characters play out in style as in how they play out, such as rushdown, turtle,etc… I’m really new to the game, just messed around with every character. The thing that makes it hard for me to choose a character to main is that I like many of the characters. I like Abel, Blanka, Cammy, Chun-Li, Guy, and Ibuki. I found other characters like Adon, E. Honda, Rose, and Seth cool too, but I’m not even sure I’d use them.

I know it’s a lot of characters but any guidance, descriptions, information would be very helpful. Thanks in advanced. Fightclubber.

http://shoryuken.com/f322/character-should-i-pick-aka-srk-newbie-saikyo-character-selection-guide-245277/

Take it or leave it

your call

Yeah Kelter Skelter did a fantastic job of outlining the basics of every character for you. I highly recommend his guide.

I dont get why nobody has offered to sticky that thread. Someone should post in it every few days to keep it on the front page.

thanks. I appreciate the link.

It’s a bad thread and will never be stickied

Also everyone hates me now because of it

Gonna check out the link as well. Just started playing SSFIITHDR a whole lot, only reason I’ve been playing as Fei Long is cause he’s bruce lee.

I have this problem also and i did see your thread but i just can’t pick one >.> i always change it or playing someone else

Kooper is really busy right now I think. It will probably either get stickied or added to “zomg read all this shit” thread.