Inb4 'Use who you want'

I’m not that good at Street Fighter, but I do know some basics.

I know that Cammy is a rushdown character. And I love to rush shit down.

I feel I need a character who is more turtly/projectiley for a secondary.

Suggestions? I was thinking Akuma.

Akuma is terrible for turtling IMO because he takes it like an anorexic schoolgirl. I would recommend someone with a high defense in the event that your turtling should fail. Trust me when you switch from one playstyle to another there is going to be plenty of trial and error.

Yes, but Air Fireballs are so tempting.

Ryu. He can take a couple hits unlike Akuma and Cammy and he has what you want.

Akuma has a wealth of options that you MUST learn to apply. Ryu is simpler. And air FBs will get you killed. If you don’t know how to use them anyway.

Ryu/Sagat/Dee Jay/Guile would all probably cater to your interests for sure.

I don’t like Ryu and Sagat due to the… overuse.

Guile, improved alot (especially at projectiles) and is all man.

And Dee Jay… very tempting. I think he’s epic. Drew a picture of him on a train today.

Which one does best VS Zangief? It’s Cammy’s worst MU, that I know of.

Not using a character because of “overuse” is the worst reason not to pick a character.

Yeah, but I’m just that kind of guy who likes to be different.

I also don’t like using the top 2 characters in a fighting game.

There’s plenty of doofuses who try to be different and avoid picking shotos.

I like Ken. I like Dan. I like Sakura. I like Akuma.

I just don’t like Ryu.

I find it pretty boring that almost all the ranked matches I ever play are Ryu and they all play the same. Sure…they kick my butt and I don’t mind that but it gets very repetitive. Then again I am that guy who plays everyone in player matches. Funnily enough, I love Ryu… haha.

That’s me! I still use Ken though.

I’d say Guile for turtling. His hunchback-like posture reminds me of a turtle.