Industrial Lorenzo button help

I really like the feel of IL buttons and wanted to know if these buttons https://www.focusattack.com/il-psl-h-concave-short-stem-pushbutton-black/ would fit in a Hori rap 4 kai p.s. i am very new to modding arcade sticks and any help will be greatly appreciated

It not be a perfect fit, you find the button holes a little too wide.
But they will fit, if you are careful the rim of the button will cover the opening.

You also need to modify the wiring for the larger quick disconnects

I am 95% sure that the RAP 4 Kai is not tall enough to house iL concave buttons, even the shorty barrel variant.

I know the iL shorty does barely fit in bigger fightstick cases like TE2’s & HRAP 3/HRAP EX’s.

Yeah the IL buttons were designed for arcade cabinets, either with 3/4" wood or metal panel housing. There’s a lot of clearance in IL (and clone) cabinets and control panels, which is why every custom controller with them is always significantly deeper than any of the Japanese parts.

You would want a custom job for that.

For your HRAP4, perhaps you can look into Seimitsu buttons that have more resistance?
I know about Omron V series microswitches and Honeywell, but I think that’s just for joysticks, not buttons…(at least not on Japanese sticks)

U might want to check out the cherry mx buttons @ paradise arcade. They have all sorts of variable resistance buttons. There pretty sweet.

None of that is what the OP is asking about.
He wants to know if Happ/iL buttons are viable option, not to told what other buttons he should be using.

For many people, its not just the firmness of the buttons, its going with a part style they feel familiar with.
A part they feel they know.

Problem here is we are assuming what the OP is looking for instead of asking what he really wants.

@Misterzlava what you want to achieve?

I have seen people fit IL short barrel buttons into a Original Mad Catz TE.
its a tight fit and requires alot of mod work but it is possible.