Inexpensive PS2 Arcade Stick

Hey,

I’ve been playing fighters since the start of this year. I’ve been mostly playing them on PC, and I got myself a Hori Fighting Stick 3 to play them with. It works well.

Recently, however, I have begun to avail myself of the PS2’s ample selection of fighters, and I find that I am without a good stick. I can handle a pad for a while, but I need a recommendation for a good stick.

The biggest problem for me at present is price. I’m a full-time student, and have very little in the way of funds right now. A stick in the $50-$60 price range would be the upper limit.

I am willing to sacrifice quality to a point. I don’t need Sanwa parts, but I’d prefer to have convex arcade-style buttons. Weight is important too–I found out the hard way that that is a crucial aspect for a stick.

So far I have found a Mayflash stick that also works on PS3 and PC, which is an extra bonus for me. I’ve also found a rather suspect stick made by a company called Honcam. I have doubts about its quality.

Does anyone have any recommendations for sticks or sites?

I forgot to mention this in the opening post, but I found a site called “totalconsole.com.” Does anyone have any experience with them? Are they trustworthy?

you could pick up a mayflash and mod it with better parts.

Buy Mayflash PS2/PS3/PC USB Fight Stick (Arcade Joystick for Playstation 2, 3, and PC Fighting Games): 32.85

I’d buy it from there, but it’s out of stock. I asked about TotalConsole because they DO have it.

New Mayflash:
Buy Fighting Stick (PS2?) - Play-Asia.com

Wow. For the price and assuming it has decent future mod potential, that mayflash looks great.

I like the look of the case. Simple and solid looking.

ebay an hrap 2?

My friend has 2 and I think he’s selling one.