Info for UK builders/modders

Okay seeing as most people on here are from the US, I thought I’d make a post with some info for those in the UK. I’m a complete noob with all this (only started reading this forum when SFIV came out) but this lot might be useful for someone:

Joysticks
Gremlin now have stock in after a long wait, including JLFs. They confirmed this to me yesterday evening (16/03/09), so the previous updates on the main page about shortages can be disregarded for now.
Arcadeshop also have stock in, including JLFs. I ordered from here on Friday and though delivery is expensive (about 12.00 for me) it’s on its way already - again the warning on the homepage seems a little out of date. Tracking and insurance is provided for all orders.

Buttons
Gremlin have stock of some Sanwa buttons, but no Seimitsu. If you want them they will order some and that will take about a month.
Arcadeshop have stock of both Sanwa and Seimitsu buttons. As above the delivery cost is prohibitive, but despatch is swift.

PCBs
Search HotUKDeals for current deals on pads to hack.
Apparently Game are selling the Mad Catz arcade sticks for 3.99 in-store; you may have to ask for them though. (Shimmerman)
I got a Mad Catz 4716 wired pad from Argos for 19.99.

Quick disconnects
I found it very difficult to find these in the UK until someone on here confirmed that these female spade connectors from Maplin do the job for Sanwa and Seimitsu buttons. They come in packs of ten.

Rubber feet
Surprisingly I found these quite hard to come by. The local B&Q superstore had nothing useful at all. I ended up buying these PC case feet from Maplin.

Perspex
I ordered some A4 sheets for 99p each (plus delivery) from eBay; they came in a couple of days and were brand new and fully protected.

Xbox 360 headset extension cable
I’m not going to bother with this but from what I’ve read, this cable from Amazon should do the trick.

General