Intermediate Guy player - Any advice or critique is welcomed

guy

Did a first to 10 with a Viper player, lost 10-8 overall but learnt alot about the importance of normals aswell as the run slide which i really hadnt used all that much

Well here it is, any advice or criticisms are welcomed, but keep it nice please, still learning

I’m assuming your just getting started learning Guy. I’ve been playing Guy since he debuted and I’m still learning how to maximise this character to the fullest. The best thing to do is find, friend and continuously play an Guy expert until you get the hang of him. But here are some things I noticed: Play with patience and pressure your opponent on the ground until you thought him to block more. Once you teach your opponent to block, then you can apply your mix-up game. Go for calculated Overheads (mostly normal overhead), Tick Throws and Meaties. 2. Stop doing wake up Ultra unless your sure its going to hit. 3. Don’t abuse crouching Hk, instead use crouching Mk. Practice Guys Bread and Butter (BnB) combos more such as… crLp, crLp, Target Combo cancelled into what ever. If you play on pad like I do you should always warm up before playing any real matches online or offline. Warm up example: do crLp, crLp, Target Combo cancelled into Run Slide 10 times on the left side of the screen, then switch.

been playing as him for bout 2 months, same time that i got into ssf4 :slight_smile: thanks for the tips. and yeah i definately use abuse crouching HK and wakeup ultra outta desperation heheh

even just watching it again has helped me see mistakes and bad habits.

thanks IROC :slight_smile: sometimes i few handy pointers can really change your game plan

honestly the most help i can possibly give you is this.

http://sonichurricane.com/?page_id=1702