Is anybody else out there a Strider 2 fan (the psx/arcade one)?

I just started playing this game again on mame (I also have it for PSX), and I have to say it is an AMAZING game. The sheer amount of techniques that strider has, coupled with how many hidden patterns/attacks some enemies/bosses have makes it really fun. It truly takes some practice to figure out how to take down the bosses and mid bosses without getting hit. The ranking system is cool too since it goes NOT just up to A rank, but also S, and SS. I even got a STAR rank once in stage 0 on the psx version (though I have no clue how).

Scoring wise I think it is great too… there are just so many ways to get points from the special bonus for not getting hit (300000 each stage), to the hidden items (there are in fact FIVE hidden ones on the first boss the emperor dragon), to the bonus you get from time itself. It just leaves so much room for improvement scorewise that it’s a trip!

What got me motivated to play it a lot was after having to continue 3 times to beat Caduceus (the final boss) I started thinking that there HAD to be some kind of pattern to use to beat him without having to continue and without getting hit. But everywhere that I looked there seemed to be very little to no useful info on Strider 2 at all. Not even on youtube; to date, no one seemed to have done it…

So saved a state at the final boss… amazingly after practicing fighting him about 20 times I have actually found a way to beat him without even getting hit.

So then of course I started wondering, “what else could I find in this game?” What other bosses might have patterns that no one else has noticed? And how many more hidden items can I find? And since then I have been busy at it.

So does anyone else here play this game and know any little tricks on it?

EDIT: A pic of me A ranking the final stage (one life), one hit at the final boss (though I got hit in the stage a few times):