Is This a Good Training Regimen for a New Player?

ryu

SSF4AE is my first fighting game and I’ve been playing on and off for a few months now. I don’t know anybody IRL who plays so I’ve watched a lot of videos on youtube and read posts on here. I’ve managed to get together a training regimen which I hope will help me improve my game. Except this training I am also currently looking up matchup guides when I have time and playing a few games here and there.

I plan to do the moves for a set amount of time, but I sometimes adjust this if I feel I need to practice more on something (or less for that matter). I also sometimes halve the times for each excercise to make it a 30min session instead of 60. Reason I’ve started using set times is because I’ve noticed I often start doing the excercises, but I have to go in an hour or so and then I end up not getting all the practice I want on the later stuff. Anyway, here is the list of combos.

Basics - 16minutes

[1min/side] srk (against jump in)
Might drop this soon because I’m getting decently good at it, but still an ok warm up.

[2min total] cr.mp cr.hp
Very easy plink, but I use it in real games so want it to be 100%.

[3min total] cr.lk cr.lp cr.lp cr.mk
Feel I preffer this way over cr.lk cr.lp cr.mp and even though it does less damage it is just a way to get better execution in real games. Not going to bother starting cr.lp since cr.lk just feels better.

[3min total] cr.mp cr.mp cr.mk
I plink both links, starting to feel better and better.

[3min total] cr.lk cr.lp cr.lp cr.hk
Same hit confirm as earlier, but ending in a sweep.

[3min total] cr.mp cr.mp cr.hk
Same as the other hit confirm, but sweep again.

Specials -14minutes

[2min/side] cr.lk cr.lp xx srk
Like farhannius pointed out; this is a good way to hit confirm into srk FADC ultra.

[1min/side] cr.mp cr.hp xx tatsu
High damage punish combo. Sometimes I start from an FA or jump in, just to practice that aswell. I do this for a lot of the combos on this list.