Is this fight stick worth it?

I got this fight stick because it was 30 dollars off. I plan on paying to have it duel modded. How much will that cost? No, I can’t do it myself. I have no experience or soldering nor have the tools. I have a few days to return it and I was wondering if I got a good deal or should I order something better that is already duel modded off the internet. I know nothing about fight sticks.

http://www.gamestop.com/xbox-360/accessories/xbox-360-street-fighter-x-tekken-fight-stick/99079

This is a really top of the line market fightstick with all Sanwa parts.

You got a good deal for it.

For dual-modding, buy the Cerberus board (It’s a solderless solution to dualmodding) from Phreak since you have no experience in Soldering. $40 a pop.

$40 for the cererbrus board and then have someone install it on top of that? what will the total cost be? What makes this a good stick? I dont even like tekken SF ha. The fact people hate the game probably will decrease the resale collector value as well no? I shouldn’t wait for that new Tekken tag 2 Stick? It will be 30 more, but how much better will the tekken stick be?

The art itself isn’t usually that big of a deal for people, since a lot of people end up re-skinning their sticks anyway. The Cerberus board was a suggestion specifically if you want to try your hand at the dual-mod yourself; it’s the easiest board to do so, since it’s pretty tool/skill free (you just need to be able to read instructions well, more-or-less). If you’re dead-set on getting it modded by someone else, you need to ask around for modders in your area and get that priced; you’re looking at a fair bit of change in labor costs alone, but usually the modders will have a preferred board they want to install (and may even have one on-hand); they’ll be able to figure out how much the total cost for the job’s gonna be, but it’s not gonna be less than the $40 for the Cerberus board.