It there such a thing as 'cheap' AI?

I use to play MK3 and UMK3 as a kid and a teen, I am not very good at it but I know how to do some moves at least. I had seen my fair share of tough AI opponents especially Motaro who can kick my butt without even trying. This isn’t limited to MK but I seen in the KOF with those SNK bosses. It always bothered me especially since player has to learn to execute the moves especially if they are charge characters while the A.I. can ignore said limitations and execute moves without all the hassle. Not to mention that they always have secret A.I. moves that ‘impossible’ to execute by normal means. That is not to say that A.I. isn’t clumsy (see Seth for example) but often times the A.I. can spam moves without even worrying about the frame rate or execution process. Is there really sich a thing as ‘cheap’ A.I.? I always thought if you learn how the A.I. uses the moves you can stop but that is a lot more difficult to do in practice.

hey there, well ofcourse AI dont have execution “problems” and if they do, its purpusly there xD they are artificial intelegence they can do what ever their coded with, wich means u can figure out how each one of them work basicly :stuck_out_tongue: other then that… umm i think u should read this ^^

ps. how do i link stuff in here? ^^" just registered today, the link function is grey frozen… >,>

Yeah I remember those bosses on KOF they were hard esp. Igniz, Omega Rugal!

Nothing is fucking with Super Street Fighter Turbo 2 AI. Japan version at least.

I swear Guile & Deejay AI have done walking forward booms to me before.

And if your ahead in the battle vs lets say Dhalsim. He do a normal throw & take 60 to 75% of your health away.

Also, yeah **SNK Boss Syndrome**is the term thats been being used for ages. Check it out.

Orochi Rugal laughs at this topic.

Someone hasn’t played Original SF4.