It's funny because I do pretty decent fights against good players

Hello,

I’m ranked C I play ryu or evil ryu (most often ryu), against “good” players (B or above) i do pretty decent fight, I lose all the time but more than often I manage to win one round or to take almost all his energy to my opponent in the two rounds he wins, i am able to block cross up quite well, i’m not very good at punishing though, because i suck at combos, but i know when to try a hit so that it has a great chance to land etc, i know far from all but some tactics with every characters in game so I have always a clue of what to do in each match up.

BUT

Against those who have pretty much my level or are even below, I am lost, I never know what to do because there seem to have no common sense in their game. They do stupid attacks that are so risky they’d lost 50% of their energy if they played against a good player, but I, considering I suck at punishing and comboing, i just land few hits then dont know what to do, and usually my hits are not combo so they just do a special in my face (ken spamming fire shoryu that goes in between two light punches… such a joke).
They jump everywhere with no real purpose, they only do high kicks and high punches, and always put you on the ground with a cr.hk when the can, and when you get up you wait for a cross up or a fake focus or something, no, just a stupid fire shoryu (in case of ken) which even if you block is amost unpunishable cause the block recovering is so long he has already landed…

So how am I supposed to beat those unpredictable noobs please tell me if you have a clue

Thanks

Your problem is that your fundamentals aren’t up to par. The best way to tell if you’re really out of the beginner stage and heading onwards to mid and higher level play is that you’re able to blow up the shenanigans of lower players consistently. (It sounds like a captain obvious fact but it’s something that a lot of new players tend to gloss over.)