It's mini-gief with a divekick

yun

I forgot about these forums, haha. Anyway, here’s some new tech for you guys I randomly found out about awhile back and I’ve been annoying people in Montreal with for awhile. You can kara-cancel a chained stand short. So what does that mean? Just think Mini-gief or pre-nerf Fei and you can figure it out. It’s super easy to do and really fun once you figure out the timing (which is very variable depending on what you wanna do). Doesn’t change the outcome if people have already decided to jump or backdash or whatever but really fucks with peopel who try to jab out (i.e. Rog, Bison, basically everyone in the game, lol).

This sounds interesting, but would you mind explaining a little more for those of us who might not get the ‘mini-gief’ or ‘pre-nerf fei’ references? I’m totally new to Yun and have been trying to learn em, so I’m almost certainly missing something and making myself look foolish right now. But assuming you’re talking about a kara grab, wouldn’t the opponent be in hit or block stun if you’ve just chained into an sLK, making them un-throwable?

The last thing I want to do is derail your thread, I just have no idea how regular-sized-Gief kara cancels from a chain. lol

You kara-cancel the short so you grab them right out of block stun. The timing is variable so you can do ex or not.

Thats pretty sick. its also way easier than the cr mp xx late cancel cmd grab

Thank you for clarifying. Given how fast chains are, sounds difficult to kara cancel a chained light attack into a half circle… but hella effective. Can’t wait to mess w/ it, nice work. :slight_smile:

Hi Edma, do you know who Chi-Rithy is maining in Ultra ? Is he sticking with Cammy or did he switched characters ?