Joystick for returning gamer

Hey guys! I am an old member of this forum and recently found myself coming back to the fighting scene. My favorite game is Cvs2 and pretty much street fighter turbo and third strike. I am a broke college student so I am in search for a new joystick. My budget is $50-100 tops. I play Cvs2 online (demul emulator) with some friends from Mexico and I want a stick that works strictly with PS3 and PC. That’s it. For now I use my beloved Agetech from Dreamcast with a converter to USB. This stick is really beat up and doesn’t really do it, but I can’t do anything else for now. So I am here to ask the experts about getting a decent stick for that price range. I don’t want fancy lights, fancy art, fancy anything, I just want comfortable buttons (like agetech) and a nice joystick. It could be a shoebox with those components lol. Any recommendations?

I was looking at these: Are this any good?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Hori-FS3-Fighting-Stick-3-Playstation-3-PS3-PC-Arcade-Stick-Controller-/161273290546?pt=US_Video_Game_Controllers&hash=item258ca31f32

Thanks guys for helping an old member of this great community. I am returning after so many years. Great to see this is still going strong.

That FS3 is not any good out of the box. I can’t speak to the Qanba Q1.

The Q1 is good only if it’s the Sanwa version.

Wait until UFGT, get a Madcatz TE on sale.

wuts wrong with the agetech

case is difficult to mod.

Mad Catz Wii u Tekken tag 2 stick is $50 on their site right now (sale ends 4/21), full Sanwa parts with a nice case. Get that and a zero delay ps2/ps3/pc encoder from eBay. Gut the Wii pcb and hook up the ZD, you’re good to go for $80 after shipping (assuming you’re in the US).

Holy crap, I had better pick up two of those, if not just for the panels!