Just gonna buy my first arcade stick

Hi guys, I’m new to arcade sticks. Not really new, cause you know, I’ve been going to arcade centers sometimes but I can say im newbie to arcadesticks. I’m planning to buy one as a pas time, just for casual gaming. Can you help me decide what’s better?
I’m tight on money and I don’t really plan on buying over hundred dollars on a hobby which I’m gonna get over soon. I just want to play some SFAlpha anthology and KOF on the PS2 and some MAME on pc. Please don’t recommend me anything and/or modding. I’ve already searched before making this post and these 2 only had me interested.

The ASCIIWARE PS1 Fightstick(The one that looks like a fat ps1 console) + ps2 to usb converter
or
The Infamous MAYFLASH Universal Fightstick

Now, now you can bash these two all you like. But seriously… are cheap fightstick like these aren’t capable of doing combos? Like, with these fighsticks, all you can do is walk, jump and button mash? hopefully not. Please… I don’t want to hear anything like, save money and invest on hundred dollar fightsticks or mod it. It’s not like i’m training to participate onto tournaments. I just want to enjoy and have fun playing a regular fighting game. And as I said, these are my only option. I have no plan buying anything other than those two(or if you could suggest a better fightstick with the same price as these two.)

tl;dr: What in these two should I get?

if you are limiting the choice to those… then the mayflash.

the mayflash was my first stick also. i didn’t think the joystick was too bad and the buttons felt a little stiff but all i was doing was DPs anyway. the asciiware ps1 stick is very old and you would nearly be forced to mod based on the condition of the stick which probably wouldn’t be very good. i’d say go with the newer mayflash

I was hoping to have more positive comments for ASCIIWARE. Could I perform great combos with Mayflash?