Just ordered my first fightstick! Tips/Help?

So after much hesitation I finally took the plunge and ordered my first fightstick and it’s on the way!
Now this is my first time with one of these outside of actual arcade play and it’s been ages. I usually play with the PS3 controller and was wondering if you guys out there had any tips for someone just about to dive into the arcade stick world and maybe some ideas of what to expect in terms of complications and overall adjustments.

I ordered the ‘Super Street Fighter IV Arcade FightStick Tournament Edition S - Black’ off of amazon.com.

Also I’m mostly a ryu/gouki main but I mostly play with friends and I have fun playing with nearly every character.

Anyway, I’d really appreciate any feedback from the vets out there

Thanks a bunch!

Be patient. When I got my stick it took my a few hours to be able to consistently hado. So once it arrive’s I recommend lots of input training. Practice all your quarter circles and dp motions. Took me about a week or two to be on par with my pad skills.

Read the sticky on execution should help you a lot

just got mine today actually, first thing i noticed is the buttons are a lot more sensitive, meaning you’ll have to wait a little longer before the button press to get your special off.

i’m with you in the newbie fightstick category, good luck!

I ordered my fightstick not long after Vanilla came out, after I had been playing every fighting game in my life on pad, so I know exactly how you feel here.