Just Started Fighting Games! Needs Suggestions!

Wassup guys and gals! I am new to his forum (as you can tell) and I am wondering if you guys can help me out with some questions I have.

I just started playing SSF4 and it is my first fighting game I have owned and lets say I am no good at it, I have won 2 matches and lost 12 :confused:

I started out using Gouken and Ryu but discovered a love for Dhalsim, Fei Long and Seth. my first question is who should I main out of those guys?

I do the best with Dhalsim
Seth suits my playing style
Fei Long is my Favourite

Who out of those should I mainly use?

Also it is hard to find online games where I live, I have only found 12 and half of them have been laggy. So do you guys/gals know any other ways to improve my game?

Any other tips will be greatly appreciated and helpful so don’t hesitate to give some help!

Cheers, Corey.

at the pointy u are at the best thing to do is just play the game

Try finding some other New Zealanders on SRK, ask them to be sparring buddies.

Get a mate and play versus, or do the above.

main who you do best with/have the most fun playing.

Yeah, pretty much just main who you think is fun to play, or you like the feel of playing. For me, that was Fei straight away. If you do decide to pick Fei, the Fei Forums are populated by very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful members who’d be willing to help you along. (Bias much?? lol)

I’m sure there’s probably a Kiwi SF site where some members may be able to offer 1 on 1 help, but I think a good bet would be to go online and find someone who’s not too much better than yourself for now, and just play with them and learn how to execute and punish and the way the engine works on go from there.

Is there anything specific you have questions about in regards to the game itself or Fei Long??

I got a couple of questions.

How do you Focus Cancel?
Is there a ‘best’ ultra for Fei?

If I have any more questions can I just send you a PM?