Kara-Throw?

Sorry I’m new at this…I was wondering what’s a Kara-Throw, I see that term a lot for Ken. Can someone tel me what it is, and how to do it?

click and learn. it’s basically an attack cancelled into a throw and some other stuff (read).

don’t thank me, thank silvergear :D.

Link = not work

Is there a difference between Kara Cancel Throw…and Air Kara Throw?

Whatup - coolest avatar ever … though the reality show sucks

Try to just copy and paste this into your nav bar…

http://db.gamefaqs.com/coinop/arcade/file/street_fighter_iii_3rd_strike_kara_cancel.txt

yea, i’d like to know too.

Ken doesn’t actually have a kara throw, although many other characters do.

If you want to practice, try with either Chun Li or Q, since those 2 move forward significantly with their kara throws.

Chun li - mk > throw
Q - back mp > throw

The input is almost done at the same time.

I will warn you that you’ll need either a gaming keyboard, a pad or stick to pull it off. I’m guessing you’re emulating the game and using your keyboard at the moment, so I just though I’d throw that in.

Ken has a kara throw.

But it hardly gives any distance, right?

It’s barely noticeable. Pros probably use it simply because any advantage is welcome, but it’s not really worth using in my opinion.

Twelve has a shit Kara Throw but I use it all the time, for said reason. Any advantage is better than none. Besides, it’s not really difficult or anything, once you practiced it enough it really shouldn’t be a problem.

You know, there are other purposes for kara throws besides gaining throw range.

Well, I know kara command grabs just make it really meaty, I didn’t know the same purpose could be applied to a regular kara throw.

If I’m wrong about anything I’m posting, feel free to tell me why I’m wrong, instead of hinting at answers.

uhhh like what exactly?

Fair enough, I didn’t mean to be so indirect.

I mean this. [media=youtube]15hkcsAKDz8&feature=channel_page[/media]