Kara TS different uses?

sagat

What’s up people?
I’m completely new to Sagat after just picking him up yesterday and I’ve been trying to get his kara TS down. Just wondering, with the two different input variations, if there’s any beneficial factors of either? For instance, if one is better for spacing etc?

Also, if anyone would like to get some games in hit me up on XBL
GT - II Enix II
I’m on most days after 3pm, from UK.

The version where you shoot without another shot on the screen can be good to get nailed down cause it can catch many off guard as it’s not seen often.Especially good to chip someone out.As far as spacing it doesn’t make any difference afaik.
The difference of spacing occurs as to weather you perform the lk or the hk stepkick to kara.

I use fwd hk kara lk ts from around full screen from time to time to try and get them jump forward. if so I kara ex tu.

there is not much use for the lk kara. any difference in speed or distance can be made up by using different strength fireballs. that being said kara hk is the fastest and generally the must useful.

try them out tho and see what you like

There is actully use for the lk version.
U can only kara the HK version with Option Select.The LK you can OS AND without another shot on the screen.
Ive seen Sanford use this from time to time.

If your opponent gets used to your zoning throw a few of those in and they’ll think twice. It’s also not bad for gaining a little space and disrupting rhythm. I think they are fun as hell too.

I heard you could make peanut butter sandwiches with it.

Just curious what motion you guys prefer to do kara TS

Sagat technology

I learned something watching Leslie’s Kara tiger shot game.

It’s very important to know what range ur opponent is @ and which heavy tiger shot ure using.
And it’s good to know u can only have 1 ts on screen at a time.

Note: use the f+HK for karas, less recovery and straight to the point.
The Asian players always double tap.
Up to ur style.