Kind of New to UMvC3

Well first I would like to start by saying I’m new here on the forum.

Now, I would have to say that I am fairly new to the UMvC3 game. I mean I have played Blazblue in the past, which I think is simiar. But playing MvC has changed that view. I try to assemble characters for a team but there are just too many that seem like clones of each other. The only reason I knew what character fit what I desired was because of the description they offered for each one in the tutorial. Otherwise I have a tough time finding out what fits for me.

I have played through the entire cast and have not found anyone who really fits. I don’t really understand team composition either. Like I never understood what assists work well or how to fit peopel together on a team (can you really put your three favs on a team or do you need to use people you don’t like?).

Oops, here I am talking about style without saying what it is. Well, all I can say is that I like characters with good mobility that have good tools for keeping out and getting in. I guess thats why I used Litchi and Jin in BlazBlue.

Looking for advice, please and thanks.

Want us to lay out your clothes in the morning for you too?

Zero, Magneto, Doom, Task Master, Spiderman, Iron Man, Firebrand, Chris, Vergil, Dante, Deadpool, Storm.

All those fit the Keeping out, Getting In. It really depends of if you know how to use them. I say pick 4-6 to stick with for a month and really take the time to actually study them and learn day 1 combos with them.

What about in terms of mobility? Which members of the cast are the most agile?

In terms of raw ability to go wherever they want and do it quickly, I’d say X-23, Zero, Magneto, Wesker, Spider Man, Strider and Storm probably fit that the best. Maybe Sentinel if you play him properly. Other characters with teleport and/or flight mode also have good mobility, though they’re not as fast as the ones I’ve just mentioned.