Last blade 2 thread

i’m just getting into this game… it seems somewhat fun… but can i get a rundown on basics / strategies… like… repel, and what it does, and a good character to start out with

Man I could write pages about this game…

For now though, I’ll keep this short.

Parrying: Neutral and Forward+D work on standing moves and jump attacks, while Down and D/F+D are for low attacks. NEVER do neutral or down, only F and D/F. Reason is that F and D/F work on normals and specials, while Neutral and Down only work on normals. Oh, and I’m not sure how air parrying works exactly…I always do f+D and it works fine.

As far as characters go:

If you like grappling, Shigen is your man.

If you want to play the CvS2 top-tier all over again, go with Musashi (he’s only in the DC version).

If you want to play Storm all over again, Moriya is the one. ONLY in the Neo versions though, the glitch that gave him runaway was removed in the DC one.

If you’re a fan of Makoto, Magneto, or other human slot machines, pick Zantetsu (he’s also far and away the best character in the game).

If you enjoy playing for one hit, I suggest Akari.

If you’d like to have a jumpin that’s tough to beat and easy big damage, use Setsuna.

If you just want to rush down, try Moriya (DC version), Mukuro, Lee, or Hibiki.

-Josh

thanks for the input… anymore is gladly accepted… i wanna learn more about the game

Yes, I adore this game. We played it here every day on the stand up last year and finally put the cart back in and I’m just relearning it.

First off you have to choose if you want to be a POWER man or SPEED man. Some of the characters are better on speed and some are great with both modes. If you take speed you have to learn the chain combo that all speed characters have, and the (I forget the name) virtually unblockable super turn blue link combo that’s A, B, C, A, B, C, A, B, Dn DnFw Fw + C (have I ever pulled off the whole thing? no).