Looking for advanced help

I started playing Street Fighter about two years ago. I went from not knowing how to do a fireball/srk to landing 1-frame links consistently (in offline matches), I main Cammy by the way. I’m proud of what I’ve accomplished and I can definitely hold my own in certain situations. I have been playing on PSN/PC for quite sometime now and I just started playing on 360. Tonight, well… you could say I had an EXTREMELY bad night. I lost an absurd amount of PP and that made me realize that I need to change something or else the fun factor for me will diminish quickly.

My main problem has always been the patience factor. I rush down like you wouldn’t believe and I’ve realized that this leads to most of my losses. The thrill in crossing/mixing up is just too much to overcome and I really would like to develop another playstyle for my Cammy because only rushing down definitely results in my losses in certain match-ups (Grapplers mostly).

I attempt frame traps but I feel like I’m doing something entirely wrong. Many people online simply mash DP or SPD and that just completely dissuades me from doing it because they’re always successful. I know they work though, so I must be doing something wrong. I know many different option selects for Cammy but I never find myself doing them, very stupid on my part, I know. Is there anyone who would be willing to help me reach the next level of my game? I’m available on ALL platforms so that isn’t an issue. I just really want to be able to do more than just win by rushing down/crossing up. I’ve noticed that my friends I play with offline quickly adjust to my style because I am quite predictable after I develop a method that works. Let me know and thanks in advance everyone, any tips are also greatly appreciated.

PSN: ProjectSiK
XBL/GFWL: xProject SiK
Steam: ProjectSiK

PP doesn’t matter. Online points don’t matter. Play to learn, not to make points.