Looking for an octoganal gate for my T.E

I’ve never modded my stick or any other stick for that matter so im completely new to this but I’m mechanically inclined enough to attempt this. I have no idea what is, or isn’t compatible with my T.E. stick could anyone give me a link ? Thanks in advance

Actually I think the stick itself is about half an inch too short for my liking, can the stick itself be adjusted? Or would I have to buy another stick? Anyone have any recommendations? thanks in advance

Wait a minute…why do you want to mod your stick with an octoganal gate if you dont know what it is?

This is the octoganal gate:
http://www.lizardlickamusements.com/images/for_sale/joysticks/sanwa_gty.jpg

This particular one should be compatible with the TE stick. The stock gate in the TE stick is a square, which is why you feel corners when moving the stick around. This gate makes it so that it is more round. Watch this vid for an example:

[media=youtube]ILkn4xSQ4mc[/media]

As for a longer stick, I think you need to get a new one. Not sure which sticks are longer that can be used as a drop-in replacement for the TE

whoops double post

Ev1L,

The LS-32 shaft is actually shorter than the JLF. It just seems to be about the same height because of the way its S-shaped mounting plate screws onto the joystick mounting bracket on the lower surface of the TE faceplate.

LS-32-01 is the only stick besides the JLF that stock-fits into the TE casing. The TE was designed to accept LS-32-01’s and JLFs with no mods… An LS-56-01 MIGHT fit within the mounting bracket with the right mounting plate but ask around on the forum or wait until someone else posts to be sure.